Dancing the Mambo Italiano at the Garden of Allah…and other news

Almost exactly this time last year, I launched the Spanish versions of my first two novels – The Garden on Sunset aka El Jardin en Sunset –and– The Trouble with Scarlett aka El Problema con Scarlett. I’m very pleased to announce that The Garden on Sunset is now available in Italian, too!

Translator Stefania Canavese approached me a few months ago, saying that she’d discovered my book and would love the opportunity to translate it into Italian. She willingly agreed to my request that she translate the first chapter so that I could give it to a couple of my Italian-speaking friends. They both said Stefania had done a first-rate job. So I handed over custody of Marcus, Kathryn, and Gwendolyn and let her loose in the Garden. And here is the result:

IL GIARDINO SUL SUNSET (The Garden on Sunset)

IL GIARDINO SUL SUNSET (The Garden on Sunset)

The ebook is available through all these channels:

Amazon (US)

Amazon (UK)

Amazon (Italy)

Mondadori store (Italy)

La Feltrinelli (Italy)

Buecher.de (Germany)

Weltbild (Switzerland)

iTunes

Barnes & Noble Nook

Kobo

Scribd

. . . and in other news . . .

HOLLYWOOD’S GARDEN OF ALLAH NOVELS SCREEN OPTION
I’ve been asked a few times about the current status of the screen option that was taken out by film producer, Tabrez Noorani, so I thought I’d let you all know that Tabrez (who is now making his directorial debut with Love, Sonia starring Freida Pinto) has extended our original 18-month agreement for another 18 months. He’s still very keen to shepherd this project to the screen, but this process takes an inordinately long stretch of time. Watch this space for further development.

HOLLYWOOD’S GARDEN OF ALLAH NOVELS – BOOK #6
I’ve also been asked about the next Hollywood’s Garden of Allah novel. Yes, there will be a 6th book (and a 7th, 8th, and 9th book, taking us up to the August 1959 closing of the Garden of Allah Hotel.)

Progress is coming along nicely. I’m at the phase that I call “The EEK! This is 30,000 words too long! Where are my monstrously large pruning clippers? Stage.” Even though I’ve been through this  five times before, it’s still hard to cut words/sentences/paragraphs/chapters that seemed precious and necessary through the first four drafts. I have a title in mind, and the sort of cover I want, but I’m not ready to share them with you…yet…but that’s not too far away!

~~oOo~~

www.MartinTurnbull.com

Hollywood’s Garden of Allah Novels on Facebook

Martin Turnbull’s official Amazon author page

~~oOo~~

Hollywood’s Garden of Allah novels:

  • Book 1 – “The Garden on Sunset”
  • Book 2 – “The Trouble with Scarlett”
  • Book 3 – “Citizen Hollywood”
  • Book 4 – “Searchlights and Shadows”
  • Book 5 – “Reds in the Beds”

~~oOo~~

The Hollywood's Garden of Allah novels by Martin Turnbull~~oOo~~

~~oOo~~

 

About martinturnbull

The Hollywood's Garden of Allah novels blog is by Martin Turnbull, a Los Angeles based historical fiction author writing about the golden era of Hollywood in his series of novels set at the Garden of Allah Hotel, which stood on Sunset Blvd from 1927 to 1959. Check him out at www.martinturnbull.com and Facebook: "gardenofallahnovels"
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

